First of Many Awkward Encounters

Hey, guys! Guess who?! It’s me… Come on! You still don’t know?
It’s that girl, Marisa! You know…THE MILLENNIAL.

It’s 2018, so “New Year, New Freaking Me!” is in full effect. What better way to track my own every move than to start a blog for all of the world to read? Point proven.

There’s a lot of things I’ve been meaning to do lately, like train my dog to roll over, read a few books and finally get my life together. This will serve as a place to track all the new things I am trying, the shows I am watching, books I am reading, places I’m exploring and everything in between.

Want to know what else is in store? Well, here’s a few selfies to help set the scene…

selfiecollage

Need more evidence that this is going to be a wild ride?

friendscollage

Some things I guess I should get out of the way from the start:

  1. Millennials will run the world someday.
  2. Dogs are better than people (especially my dog, Mowgli)
  3. The main reason people buy guinea pigs is so that they can chase them around..
  4. Everything I do is a little goofy and a whole lot of awkward.

Anyway, keep checking back to see what i’m up to – new recipes I’m trying out in the kitchen, embarrassing moments that happened 10 years ago that I still think about, memes I can’t get out of my head, my professional endeavors (yeah right) and anything else I want to rant about. It’s my blog after-all, so anything goes! Whatever it is, shenanigans are bound to happen along the way.

-xoxo, mar

 

4 thoughts on “First of Many Awkward Encounters

Leave a comment