How Kenosha Are You?

Contrary to popular belief, being a townie isn’t as easy it looks. There’s a lot to do, see and eat in Kenosha, and there’s only so much time to try it all out. So, what’s the best way to make sure you’ve experienced everything there is? Start a bucket list of course!

howkenoshaareyou.jpg

Four years ago, I cleverly published an article for the Carthage Current, the student-run newspaper, titled, you guessed it, “How Kenosha are you?” It was amidst a running joke, making light of the bittersweet joys of the mid-west. Though not the first place people look to spend the rest of their lives, it actually is filled with its own wonders. You just have to find them.

Well, since that article was published, and might I add retracted, a lot of things have changed. For one, living in Kenosha goes so much farther than attending Carthage and getting off campus for a beach day. Some businesses I originally included have since closed and others have hit the ground running. That’s why I wanted to take a second look at all-things Kenosha.

HowKenoshaAreYou_Horizontal

How’d you rank on this Kenosha sightseeing quiz?! I’m pretty bias, but I’m taking my big-shot ranking pretty seriously even though I haven’t crossed-off all of the activities either. Hey, we can totally share this to-do list. Also, there’s some places I wish I had room to include, like Iguana Wana, the Brat Stop and maybe the Racine Zoo. What other places do you think I missed?

It really is true, Kenosha is an unfortunately convenient place to live. Halfway between Milwaukee and Chicago makes for great fun any day of the week. It’s a local hub for all kinds of activities suitable for families, couples, groups and yes, even millennials.

Share your favorite Kenoshan activities in the comments!

4 thoughts on “How Kenosha Are You?

Leave a comment